Book Review: Week 12

For this week’s book review, I decided to keep going with my Harry Potter reviews. I am currently on the fourth book, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, by J.K. Rowling, 636 pages. Luckily enough for me, Professor Brown did not make me read the whole thing, so I will only be doing this review on the first half of the book.

The book started off a little different than how the first three books started. With Harry waking up from his scar giving off a burning sensation. He knows that there is only one reason why his scar gives off that pain, Voldemort is up to something. He then remembers his terrible dream he had, which caused him to wake up. He vividly remembers Voldemort talking to someone in a chair, and a large snake slithering around. With him not wanting to scare his friends, and also the whole wizard world, he keeps it to himself, which is something he knows he should not have done.

Even though I only read the first half of this book, I can already tell it is going to be one of my favorites. The new wizards and creatures that our introduced in this book bring in so much excitement in my opinion. My favorite part of J.K. Rowlings writing is the imagination behind some of these bizarre creatures. To me, it opens up my own imagination so much more and brings me back to the days of my childhood when I thought creatures like this really did exist in real life. I also love to see how much Harry, Hermoine, and Ron are growing throughout these books. It makes it feel like they really are part of the family.

“If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.”- J.K. Rowling

I highly doubt there is any people out there who have stopped reading after the third book, but if there is, I would just like to point out you’re missing one of the best books yet (I have only read up to this one, so I am not saying this is the best one yet out of the series). Also for anyone who has already read the series, I suggest going back and re-reading this dime of writing by the great J.K. Rowling.

P.S., It is a shame people strive to see this book banned.

 

 

Leave a Reply

